2009: Archive Women of Vision 2009

The Women of Vision Awards Banquet, hosted by the Anita Borg Institute Board of Trustees, honors women making significant contributions to technology. One winner is selected in each category: Innovation, Leadership, and Social Impact.

This event was held on April 30, 2009
6:00 – 7:00 pm ~ Networking Reception
7:00 – 9:30 pm ~ Dinner Banquet

Fairmont Hotel
Imperial Ballroom, 2nd floor
170 South Market Street, San Jose, CA, 95113
Directions and Parking
Business Formal / Business Dressy Attire (suits and dresses)

See the Women of Vision Evaluation and Impact Report (2009)

See the event program

Keynote Speaker and Master of Ceremonies

Padmasree Warrior
Sydnie Kohara

We are honored to have Padmasree Warrior, Chief Technology Officer, Cisco, as the Keynote Speaker. We are also pleased to welcome back award-winning journalist Sydnie Kohara, CBS 5 News Anchor, as the Master of Ceremonies. Read more about these women.


We are proud to announce the 2009 Women of Vision Award recipients.

· Innovation Award : Yuqing Gao, Senior Manager, IBM Research, IBM
· Social Impact Award : Jan Cuny, Program Director, National Science Foundation
· Leadership Award : Mitchell Baker, Chairperson, Mozilla


Registration is now closed.

$2,750 ~ Early Bird Table Rate ends 2/11/09 – expired
$3,000 ~ Regular Table Rate ends 4/24/09 – expired
$275 ~ Early Bird Ticket Rate ends 2/11/09 – expired
$300 ~ Regular Ticket Rate ends 4/24/09 – expired

Space is limited, and seating will be assigned in order of registration.

Download this pdf to see the benefits of becoming a Gold, Silver, or Bronze event sponsor. For questions, please contact Jody Mahoney.


Lockheed Martin




Adobe SystemsCareer Action Center Google Intuit
Juniper Networks


ABI Board of Advisors, Amazon, CA, Caltech – Information Science and Technology, Cisco Services, eBay Inc, First Republic Bank, Google, Harvey Mudd College, HP, IBM, Intel, Intuit, Leah Jamieson, Lam Research, Mayfield Fund, Microsoft Corporation, Mozilla, Salesforce.com, Santa Clara University Engineering, SeBA International, Synopsys, Bill Unger, Winfried Wilcke, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation, and more.